Error message
Unable to get reviews Operation timed out after 3001 milliseconds with 0 bytes received
£2.49*

Reviews on

500 SILICONE SWIM CAP BLUE

4.2 / 5 2167 ratings
1872 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

80 ratings Delete filter
  • Man
    20-29 years old
    09 October 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Quality Not Up To The Mark

    The cap got torn in a few days.

    Brand response :

    Hello Mudit,


    Thank you for rating the swim cap. Your feedback is important for us to improve our products year on year.


    I apologize for the bad experience that you have faced with the swim cap. Ideally, all our products have 2 years warranty on them, which means that we stand by the quality of our products. I see that you may have received a defective swim cap. For this, I invite you to any of our Decathlon stores to have the products exchanged for a products that best suits your requirement. Our sales advisors will be happy to help you out with the same.


    I stay available in case you have more queries. Have a good day.


    Pearl D'Souza

    Digital Leader | Swimming

    Decathlon Sports India

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    23 July 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Doesn't serve the purpose

    Feels very tight to wear and yet allows water to seep in from around the ears very easily. Does not serve the purpose it is intended for!

    Brand response :

    Hello Sachin,




    Thank you for rating the Silicone swim cap - black. Your feedback is important for us to improve our products year after year.




    I apologize for the bad experience that you have faced with the swim cap. Ideally a silicone cap is supposed to be tight as it keeps your hair together, prevents the drag in water as you swim and gives you traction and hydrodynamics. Also, there is no cap that is completely waterproof. It is inevitable for water to enter as you swim.




    However, if you are looking for a more comfortable swim cap, I suggest you get a mesh swim cap or a sili- mesh swim cap. Here is a video to help you to choose a swim cap next time: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7GGwm9N9J8U




    If you have any other queries, I stay available. Have a good day.


    Pearl D'Souza


    Digital Leader | Swimming


    Decathlon Sports India

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    27 August 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    tight enough

    too much tight
    better you wear the cap at the shop once ....
    the head felt get stuck in it

    Brand response :

    Hello Naman,

    Thank you for rating the silicone swim cap- black. Your feedback is important for us to improve our products year after year.

    I apologize for the bad experience that you have faced with your swim cap. Ideally, a silicone cap is preferred by those swimmers who want to have traction and speed in water and do not want the hair to fall on their faces. Yes, it is always good to try the product before purchasing to ensure that you are comfortable with the look and feel of the product.

    Nevertheless, I invite you to any of our Decathlon stores across India to have the swim cap exchanged for a product that best suits your requirement. Our sales advisers will be happy to help you with the same. I stay available in case you have any further issues. Have a good day!

    Pearl Sharrell
    E-Sports Leader
    Water Sports

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    19 April 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Quality of the Product

    the material used for the cap is too thick. it feels like a cap made out of a tyre's tube. This is also one of the reasons for low comfort in use. Not recommended.

    Brand response :

    Hello Saurabh,

    Thank you for rating the Silicone Swim Cap- Black. Your feedback is important for us to improve our products year on year.

    I apologize for the bad experience that you have faced with the Swim cap. If you do not find this material comfortable, you may want to purchase a mesh cap or a coated mesh cap, which is easy to wear and comfortable on your head. Here is the link to it: https://www.decathlon.in/?q=mesh%20cap&idx=decathlon_india&p=0

    I invite you to any of the Decathlon stores across India to have the swim cap exchanged for a product that best suits your requirement. Our sales advisers at the stores will be more than happy to help you in case you have any queries.

    I stay available if you have more questions. Have a good day.

    Pearl Sharrell
    E-Sports Leader
    Water Sports

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    11 August 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Gorro natación

    Se va saliendo mientras nadas.

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    02 June 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Aprietan

    Aprieta mucho

    Brand response :

    Hola Sonia,

    Lamentamos que no haya sido lo que esperaba este producto.
    Los gorros de silicona se caracterizan por ajustarse muy bien a la cabeza, para evitar la máxima entrada de agua y la máxima sujección. Le recomiendo que pruebe con este otro material de gorro: https://www.decathlon.es/punto-silicona-estampado-l-dal-id_8387891.html ya que evita la entrada de agua más que un gorro de tela y tiene el confort de la sujección de la silicona, sin llegar a apretarle tanto.

    Muchas gracias por la confianza depositada en Decatlhon.
    Un saludo

    Aida DIAZ DECATHLON

    sonia find this answer useful

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    15 November 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Impermeabilidad casi nula

    Compré este gorro porque el agua de la piscina me estropea el pelo, pero no me ha servido para nada. La descripción pone que la estanqueidad es alta, pero el pelo se me sigue mojando igual que con los de tela y este es mucho más incómodo.

    Brand response :

    Buenos dias Laura,

    Es cierto que la ventaja que tiene le gorro de silicona, respecto al de tela es la impermeabilidad. Por desgracia, es imposible que el gorro sea 100% estanco ya que al ponérnoslo, hay orificios por los que entra el agua, como por ejemplo por detrás de las orejas, pero aunque notes el pelo mojado protege bastante más el pelo ya que no está constantemente mojándose y penetrando el cloro en nuestro pelo, ya que eso es lo que hace que se debilite.

    Si aun así, no era lo que esperaba, no dude en acercarse a su tienda Decathlon más cercana y realizar el cambio con su ticket de compra.
    Muchas gracias por confiar en Decathlon
    Un saludo

    Aída Díaz Monitora Técnica Natación DECATHLON

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    02 August 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Experiencia poco satisfactoria

    Es una pieza muy incómoda de poner, no mantiene el cabello ni la cabeza seca, a pesar de ser de la talla adecuada. No es un buen producto, considero que para lo que hace se podría usar un gorro de tela que cuesta la mitad y haría lo mismo.

    Brand response :

    Buenas tardes Diego,
    ante todo quisiera agradecerte la confianza depositada en Decathlon. Lamento que el producto no haya cumplido con tus espectativas. Dentro de la familia de los gorros de natación (teniendo en cuenta que ninguno de los que hay en el mercado es completamente estanco) los de silicona son los que mayor estanqueidad nos proporcionan siempre y cuando estén bien colocados (por eso son los más complicados de poner), en caso contrario cualquier cabello que sobresalga de éste actuará como mecha y se acabará mojando la cabeza entera. Si lo que buscas es comodidad y no te importa mojarte el pelo los gorros de tela son los más recomendables. Si quieres saber como colocarte correctamente un gorro de silicona te recomiendo que veas el video que aparece en nuestra ficha de producto https://www.decathlon.es/gorro-de-natacion-de-silicona-rosa-id_8277363.html y espero que pueda resultarte de utilidad.

    Un saludo
    Mónica Sevillano Ramos Vendedora Técnica DECATHLON

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    22 March 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    opinion gorro

    se ha partido el primer dia

    Brand response :

    Buenos días Daria,

    Agradecemos que haya confiado en nuestros productos y lamentamos que no haya podido disfrutar de su gorro. Por eso le invitamos a que se acerque a su tienda más cercana donde le harán un cambio o devolución del gorro.

    Gracias por compartir con nosotros su opinión, que nos ayuda a mejorar día a día :)

    Kamel Jalloul Responsable Ecommerce Natación DECATHLON

    Daria find this answer useful

  • 03 March 2014
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    gorro de natacion

    Es horrible aprieta demasiado y me da dolor de cabeza después de media hora se hace insoportable compre dos de distinto color y uno esta sin estrenar me da miedo ponermelo

    Brand response :

    Estimado Pedro, En primer lugar quiero pedirle disculpas por las molestias ocasionadas y agradezco enormemente su interés en hacernos llegar su sugerencia que nos ayuda a mejorar día a día la calidad de nuestros productos. Con respecto al gorro le aconsejo que acuda a su centro más cercano y proceda al cambio del gorro por uno de tela, mucho más comodo en el uso, es el material que uso normalmente cuando entreno por el mismo motivo que usted. Sin otro particular se despide atentamente Juan José Lecumberri Director Comercial Deportes de Agua Decathlon España

TOP OF PAGE