£8.99*

Reviews on

Aquadots Aquagym, Aquabiking and Aquafitness Shoes - Black Blue

4.12 / 5 2208 ratings
1826 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • 23 July 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Fab shoes for the water

    Just what my daughter needed for her school trip!

  • 11 February 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Protective footwear

    Bought because of the good grip and protection when crossing rocky beaches to swim.

  • Woman
    +60 years old
    28 January 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Not fit for purpose

    Just used for the first time and nearly slipped off the steps entering the pool. Once in the pool I barely lasted five minutes of the aquacise session before i had to remove them, due to the amount i was sliding around. Better grip with bare feet than in these!

    Brand response :

    Dear Angela,

    Thank you for your recent feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had such unpleasant experience with these model of pool shoes. Every pool is unique in terms of the floor surface and it is difficult to make one suitable for all grip. Probably this was the case this time.
    If you would like to give another go to our aqua gym shoes then we would like to recommend to try our 1st price model, which has another type of grip. Here is the direct link: https://www.decathlon.co.uk/new-aquafun-clear-blue-id_8528089.html
    In terms of your current model please do not hesitate to return it back to your local store or to use the online return procedure. We will be very happy to provide you full refund.
    Once again apologies for any inconvenience caused.

    Kind regards,

    KORNEL

  • Woman
    +60 years old
    06 June 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Totally fit for purpose.

    Just been in the sea with them. Perfect. And they look nice.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    17 February 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Perfect for Aqua Aerobics

    This has been my 3rd pair of shoes for Aqua aerobics I have tried and by far the best. The first pair I purchased fell apart after 3 sessions, the second pair felt like I was wearing a lead weight on my feet,9both of these items were double the cost of these ones) these however are so light, extremely comfortable and perfect for Aqua Aerobics. I have recommended to other ladies in my Aqua class. I just wish I saw them sooner.

  • Woman
    +60 years old
    28 June 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Brilliant

    These aqua shoes are great. I wanted them for stony beaches and for kayaking in. They have a good sole and fit well. What I like most is that beacause there is no material they dry very quickly and don't smell. I like them so much I bought another pair. Great value too. Well pleased.

  • Woman
    +60 years old
    01 May 2017
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    not fit for purpose

    used once in pool nearly broke my neck slipping- not fit for purpose!!!

    Brand response :

    Dear Sue,

    Thank you for your recent feedback. We are very sorry to hear that these aqua-gym shoes didn't met the criteria highlighted on product description.
    We found that not on every type of wet floor grip is as stable as during our test. Brand is working on the improvements to introduce them with the future models.
    We would like to recommend you to try SPEEDO ZANPA LIGHT PURPLE with model code 8342928.
    Please return the current pair to your nearest store or use the online procedure for full refund or exchange.
    Once again apologies for any inconvenience caused.
    Kind Regards,KORNEL PINTARA DECATHLON

  • Man
    +60 years old
    30 April 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Aqua shoes

    Wanted some for walking on a single or pebble beach. These seem to fit the bill and look good.

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    11 October 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Awful

    Fitted really well and look lovely, easy to get on and off although I purchased these in the hopes I could wear them to stop myself slipping in the pool during my Aqua aerobics class , these were lethal and much worse than bare feet. Very disappointed .

    Brand response :

    Dear Marie,

    Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that these aqua-gym shoes didn't met the criteria highlighted on product description. This is second review with similar issue. I just forwarded your feedback to the product manager to re-test this model again.
    Until I haven't got clear confirmation from the technical team in France would recommend to try other model 8342928 - SPEEDO ZANPA LIGHT PURPLE which has slightly different design of the outsole.
    Please return the current pair to your nearest store or use the online procedure for full refund or exchange.
    Once again apologies for any inconvenience caused.

    Kind regards,

    Kornel Pintara Commercial Director Watersports DECATHLON

    Marie find this answer useful

  • Man
    +60 years old
    25 September 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    V.good service , not used product yet

    Very good

TOP OF PAGE