£3.99*

Reviews on

LENS -2 FOR SWIMMING GOGGLES 500 SELFIT SIZE L SMOKE

4.24 / 5 664 ratings
554 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • 20 November 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Goes well with the frames

    Super

  • Man
    14 October 2019
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    prescription lenses

    Regular purchase as i do alot of swimming
    Good value for prescription lens as you can get separate strengths for each eye.
    Anti fog is delicate but for the price its all good.
    I think the website needs work re this product as tricky to get the right strength lens , other than that all good

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    01 August 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great idea - lens surface not robust enough

    Bought these in Lanzarote Decathlon on holiday at the beginning of July 2018 with -2 lenses.
    Used a couple of days in the hotel pool. Were great at first but noticed pretty quickly that the lenses scratch very easily and the anti-fog wears off noticeably. I took care not to rub the lenses and stored them in their soft pouch. My other regular goggles are also Decathlon Nabaiji and I have had them for 2-3 year; however they are practically scratch free (although they also fogged up not long after purchase).
    The 3 stars are for the concept and the build.....5 stars would be if the lenses were more robust.
    I'd recommend these if they lasted 'as new' more than on week.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    10 February 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Selfit goggles

    Great idea that you fit these goggles together yourself with the strength you need in each eye.
    They seal well and feel comfortable up to about an hour. After that time it starts to dig in and hurt slightly. That may be just be the shape of my face though.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    11 December 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Corrective lense

    The lense fit well and there is not water comming inside.
    It's really not expensive compare to other similar product in europe.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    03 March 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good Buy

    Reasonable optical clarity, simple &elegant design, great value for money.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    16 January 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Used for 40 days

    These lenses were crystal clear initially and worked really well. But after a month of usage, even though they were maintained properly and always stored in the box given along with the product, they have begun fogging every lap.

    Brand response :

    Hello Hamza,


    Thank you for rating the SELFIT swimming goggles lense. Your feedback is important for us to improve our products year on year.


    I apologize for the bad experience that you have faced with the lens. However, due to the difference in temperature of the air, the pool water your body, it is inevitable for your lens to fog up. If the anti-fog layer still remains after maintenance, I suggest that you use the anti-fog marker. The benefit of this marker is that it reinforces the anti-fog layer and should last you in your swim practice. Here is the link to it: https://www.decathlon.in/p/8400299_swimming-goggle-anti-fog-marker.html


    I hope this helps. Let me know if you have any other queries. Have a good day.


    Pearl D'Souza

    Digital Leader | Swimming

    Decathlon Sports India

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    21 October 2019
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    swimming glasses

    Good if maintained properly.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    16 September 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Unusable after a week

    I was very happy when I first discovered the powered goggles, but that didn't last well. After using the goggles just two times and even taking care of them as directed they have become too foggy and hard to use now. Even after dipping them in water the fog reappears in less than a lap.
    The other problem of water leaking in was there from the day 1. I always expect a superior product from Decathlon.

    Brand response :

    Hello Anshul,


    Thank you for rating the Selfit swimming goggles. Your feedback is important for us to improve our products year after year.


    I see that you are facing 2 issues with the swimming goggles that you have purchased. Water is entering your goggles as it is not the right sized swimming goggles for you. Here is a video to help you choose the right swimming goggles: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6cCNOSoEFUY

    The second issue is that your swimming goggles are fogging up. This is inevitable because of the difference in the temperature of the water, the air and your body. All our goggles have an anti-fog layer . To reinforce this, you can use a n anti-fog marker. Here is a link to it: https://www.decathlon.in/p/8400299_swimming-goggles-anti-fog-marker.html

    Here is also a video on how to maintain your swimming goggles: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Ct228ET0B0\


    I invite you to any of our Decathlon stores across India to have the swimming goggles exchanged for a product that best suits your requirement. Our sales advisors will be happy to help you with the same. In case you have any further queries, I stay available. Have a good day :)


    Pearl D'Souza

    Digital Leader | Swimming

    Decathlon Sports India

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    29 July 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Water goes inside the glass

    Not worthy product, since water goes inside the fraim,whenever i go underwater or dive, very annoying..

    Brand response :

    Hello Kaushal,




    Thank you for rating the swimming goggles. Your feedback is important for us to improve our products year after year. I apologize for the bad experience that you have faced with the swimming goggles. Looks like the swimming goggles is not the right fit for you. Here is a video to help you choose your swimming goggles: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6cCNOSoEFUY&t=4s




    Nevertheless, if you are not too happy with the swimming goggles, I invite you to any of Decathlon stores to have it exchanged for a product that best suits your requirement. I stay available in case you have any other queries.




    Have a good day.


    Pearl D'Souza


    Digital Leader | Swimming


    Decathlon Sports India

TOP OF PAGE