£2.99*

Reviews on

Mesh Print Swimming Cap, Size L - Tiki Black

4.57 / 5 3666 ratings
3512 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

31 ratings Delete filter
  • Man
    40-49 years old
    29 October 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Not satisfied with the product

    Not satisfied with the product

    Brand response :

    Hello Srinivasa,


    Thank you for rating the Swim Mesh Cap. Your feedback is important for us to improve our products year on year.


    I apologize for the bad experience that you have faced with the swim cap. However, if you can help me with the reason as to why you are not happy with the swim cap, I will be able to help you with a solution or an alternative.


    Awaiting your response.


    Pearl D'Souza

    Digital Leader | Swimming

    Decathlon Sports India

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    30 September 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Waste of money

    Its jst a clothes cap..no use for actual purpose. Water comes inside the cap

    Brand response :

    Hello Saravanan,


    Thank you for rating the mesh swim cap. Your feedback is important for us to improve our products year on year.


    I apologize for the bad experience that you have faced with the swim cap. Ideally, no swim cap is waterproof. The purpose of a swim cap is to keep you hair together and to give you traction in water as you swim, as it reduces the drag. Hence, it is inevitable that your hair will get wet.

    A benefit of a mesh swim cap is that it is more comfortable to put on and remove without pulling out your hair. Also, here is a video on how to choose a swim cap appropriate for your swim practice: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7GGwm9N9J8U


    I hope this helps. I stay available in case you have any other queries. Have a good day.


    Pearl D'Souza

    Digital Leader | Swimming

    Decathlon Sports India

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    30 July 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Cap not apt for swimming

    Not useful at all. It doesn't protect hair from pool water.

    Brand response :

    Hello Surbhi,

    Thank you for rating the mesh cap pink. Your feedback is important for us to improve our products year after year.

    I apologize for the bad experience you have faced with the swim cap. Ideally, no swim cap is waterproof, hence it is inevitable for your hair to get wet. The purpose of a swim cap is to give you traction in water as you swim, to avoid your hair to come in the way during your practice and to ensure pool hygiene. A mesh cap serves the same purpose. Additionally, it is easy to put in on and remove comfortably without pulling your hair.

    However, if you are still unhappy with the swim cap, I invite you to any of our Decathlon stores to have the swim cap exchanged for a product that best suits your requirement. Our sales advisers will be happy to help you with the same. I stay available in case you have any further queries or doubts. Have a good day!

    Pearl Sharrell
    E-Sports Leader
    Water Sports

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    24 May 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Hair is getting wet

    This isn’t worth at all . It should be of rubber instead of this material . My money just went waste by using this as my hair bcome wet whenever I do swimming by wearing this

    Brand response :

    Hello Rajinder,

    Thank you for rating the mesh Swim Cap - black green. Your feedback is important for us to improve our products year on year.

    I apologize for the bad experience that you have faced with the swim cap. Ideally, this cap is good to use for the occasional purpose, especially to help you remove or put on our cap comfortably, without pulling your hair. However, no swim cap is waterproof, so it is inevitable for your hair to get wet as you swim. A swim cap is to help you to get traction in water, avoid hair to disturb your eyes as you swim and to ensure pool hygiene.

    Nevertheless, I invite you to any of our Decathlon stores to have the swim cap exchanged for a product that best suits your requirement. I stay available in case you have any other issues.

    Pearl Sharrell
    E-Sports Leader
    Water Sports

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    23 April 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Water go inside

    Not good

    Brand response :

    Hello Pankaj,

    Thank you for rating the Dal mesh Cap. Your feedback is important for us to improve our products year on year.

    I apologize for the bad experience you have faced with the mesh swim cap. The mesh swim cap is designed for occasional swimmers.It is easy to put on and comfortable. Similarly, it is ideal for people who want to feel comfortable in their swim cap. However, it is not very watertight and may move during diving. In fact, no swim cap, including a silicone swim cap, is waterproof. Here is a link to choose an apt swim cap: https://sportsadvice.decathlon.in/advice-alias/how-choose-swim-cap-tp_8470

    Nevertheless, I invite you to any of our Decathlon stores across India to have the swim cap exchanged for a product that best fulfills your requirement. Our sales advisers will be happy to help you in case you have any queries.

    I stay available if you have further questions. Have a sporty day.

    Pearl Sharrell
    E-Sports Leader
    Water Sports

  • 09 October 2018
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Undicht

    Hab die Kappe für meine kleine Schwester gekauft für den Schwimmsport in der Schule.
    Trotz der Kappe sind ihre Haare leider nass geworden:/

    Brand response :

    Hallo Sabrina,

    vielen Dank, dass du dir die Zeit genommen hast, die Badekappe Stoff Print von Nabaiji bewertet hast.

    Wie der Name schon sagt und auch in der Beschreibung zu lesen ist, handelt es sich bei dieser Badekappe um eine Stoff-Badekappe. Diese Form von Badekappen ist nicht wasserdicht, lässt das Wasser also ganz normal durch.

    Bei Badekappen unterscheidet man zwischen 3 verschiedenen Arten:
    1.) Die Badekappe aus Stoff ist überhaupt nicht wasserdicht, das Wasser kann eindringen.
    2.) Die Badekappe aus Stoff mit Silikonbeschichtung besteht aus wasserdichten Bahnen, das Wasser dringt nur durch die Naht ein, der Schutz gegen Spritzwasser ist dadurch besser.
    3.) Die Silikon-Badekappe bietet die beste Wasserdichtigkeit aufgrund des Materials.

    Achtung: Keine Badekappe ist 100 % wasserdicht. Wasser kann im Ohrenbereich trotzdem leicht eindringen.

    Damit die Haare nur wenig nass werden, empfehle ich dir für deine Schwester eine Silikon-Badekappe.

    Ich hoffe, dass diese Nachricht hilfreich für dich ist und wünsche dir einen schönen Tag!

    Mit sportlichen Grüßen
    Jana
    Team DECATHLON

    Sabrina find this answer useful

  • 03 August 2019
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Niño

    Genial

    Brand response :

    Hola montserrat
    Me alegra que el producto sea satisfactorio.
    Gracias por compartir tu experiencia con nosotros
    IRENE

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    17 December 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Gorro infantil

    Muy cómodo y adaptable. Nada que ver con los de plástico. Es flexible y fácil de poner. Al ser tejido textil se lava muy bien

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    27 August 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    gorro malo

    mala calidad, se ha roto y carísimo

    Brand response :

    Hola Josep,

    Lamentamos las molestias ocasionadas.

    Indicarte que siempre que no estés satisfecho con el producto puedes acudir a tu tienda más cercana para que en el plazo correspondiente realicen la devolución o cambio del mismo.

    No obstante, te agradecemos que nos hayas hecho llegar tu comentario ya que nos ayuda a mejorar.

    Yael G. - Experta Atención al usuario

    Josep find this answer not useful

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    05 October 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Nul je fais du...

    Nul je fais du 59 j’ai le crâne dans un étau malgré la taille 56 à 61 et mon épaisseur de cheveux de fille ne passe pas ! A quand un bonnet sympa pour les filles à forte ... touffe ... de cheveux ? Je me suis faite remboursée j’aurais dû l’essayer dans le magasin

    Brand response :

    Bonjour,

    Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur le bonnet maille et suis navrée que celui-ci ne vous apporte pas satisfaction.

    Il existe dans notre gamme un bonnet en maille avec du volume pour les personnes à cheveux long qui pourrait répondre à vos attentes:

    https://www.decathlon.fr/p/bonnet-de-natation-maille-volume-noir/_/R-p-3556?mc=8163321&c=NOIR

    Je vous invite également à essayer un bonnet en silicone qui garantit une bonne extensibilité et un grand confort une fois enfilé car il n'est pas élastiqué comme le bonnet en maille.

    Je reste à votre disposition pour vous guider dans votre choix et vous souhaite une excellente journée.

    Sportivement,


    Edith P Chef De Produit NABAIJI

TOP OF PAGE