£3.99*

Reviews on

Selfit Optical Lens Corrective Swimming Goggles Size L - Smoke -3

4.16 / 5 103 ratings
78 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    01 August 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great idea - lens surface not robust enough

    Bought these in Lanzarote Decathlon on holiday at the beginning of July 2018 with -2 lenses.
    Used a couple of days in the hotel pool. Were great at first but noticed pretty quickly that the lenses scratch very easily and the anti-fog wears off noticeably. I took care not to rub the lenses and stored them in their soft pouch. My other regular goggles are also Decathlon Nabaiji and I have had them for 2-3 year; however they are practically scratch free (although they also fogged up not long after purchase).
    The 3 stars are for the concept and the build.....5 stars would be if the lenses were more robust.
    I'd recommend these if they lasted 'as new' more than on week.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    06 July 2018
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Selfit goggles

    Good product as this is a repeat purchase
    Best price for prescription lenses .
    comfortable frame and tinted for open water swimming
    only downside is the anti fog seems to disappear after a couple off swims

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    10 February 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Selfit goggles

    Great idea that you fit these goggles together yourself with the strength you need in each eye.
    They seal well and feel comfortable up to about an hour. After that time it starts to dig in and hurt slightly. That may be just be the shape of my face though.

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    18 July 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    hard to tell

    Although on technical grounds this product is working fine but I don't understand how does water creeps in into the glasses. I have tried to fix this many times but no use. Also, glasses are hard to clean. It got something stuck which would simply not clean up as a result, partial view. Store staff was very nice to exchange the product since I can't return it ( I'll have to return frame too which is fine and hence no return of frame feasible). Will try the new (exchanged) lens to re-write my review.

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    01 June 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good quality

    Easy detachable attachable

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    24 May 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    SELFIT OPTICAL LENS

    excellenct . working fine in water.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    15 May 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good product for learning .

    Good shop for all sports activities things available at one floor. Attending boys and girls are good in behaviour.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    11 May 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Poor Quality Lens

    The lens gets spoilt by the chlorine water in the pool. It makes the visibility really poor. Cant see much after you use it 3-4 times. I'd prefer to go there with regular goggles instead of these.

    Brand response :

    Hello Ankit,

    Thank you for rating the Selfit swimming goggles lens. Your feedback is important for us to improve our products year on year.

    I apologize for the bad experience that you have faced with the swimming goggles. At Decathlon, all our swimming goggles have the anti-fog layer. However, the layer tends to come off if in case the lens has been touched with a cloth or your fingers as you clean the goggles.
    The best way to clean the swimming goggles is to just dip it in water and then let it air dry. This way the anti-fog layer remains.

    Nevertheless, I invite you to any of our Decathlon stores across India to have the swimming goggles exchanged for a product that best fulfills your requirement. Our sales advisers will be happy to help you in case you have any queries.

    I stay available if you have further questions. Have a good day.

    Pearl Sharrell
    E-Sports Leader
    Water Sports

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    10 May 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    It is fogging once I get inside water

    It is fogging once I get inside water

    Brand response :

    Hello Sanket,

    Thank you for rating the Selfit optical lens. Your feedback is important for us to improve our products year on year.

    I apologize for the bad experience you have faced with the lens. At Decathlon, all our swimming goggles are treated with an anti- fogging layer that prevents the lenses from fogging up. The reason your lenses are getting blur is because the anti- fogging layer has been disturbed. This could have happened if you have touched the lenses with your fingers or cleaned the lenses with a cloth. The ideal way of cleaning your swimming goggles is by dipping it in water and letting it air dry by itself.

    I invite you to any of our Decathlon stores across India to have the swimming goggles exchanged for a product that best suits your requirement. Our sales advisers will be happy to guide you in case you have any queries.

    I stay available in case you have further questions. Have a good day.

    Pearl Sharrell
    E-Sports Leader
    Water Sports

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    09 August 2018
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Sehhilfe im Wasser

    Das glas funktioniert super, endlich mal auch was im Schwimmbad sehen.

TOP OF PAGE