£3.99*

Reviews on

Selfit Optical Lens Corrective Swimming Goggles Size L - Smoke -3

4.13 / 5 120 ratings
90 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    21 August 2018
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good but could be better

    I buy these all the time . I swim open water and pool and for the price the are good value , But i have to buy new every couple of months as the anti fog stops and marks up eaily

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    01 August 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great idea - lens surface not robust enough

    Bought these in Lanzarote Decathlon on holiday at the beginning of July 2018 with -2 lenses.
    Used a couple of days in the hotel pool. Were great at first but noticed pretty quickly that the lenses scratch very easily and the anti-fog wears off noticeably. I took care not to rub the lenses and stored them in their soft pouch. My other regular goggles are also Decathlon Nabaiji and I have had them for 2-3 year; however they are practically scratch free (although they also fogged up not long after purchase).
    The 3 stars are for the concept and the build.....5 stars would be if the lenses were more robust.
    I'd recommend these if they lasted 'as new' more than on week.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    10 February 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Selfit goggles

    Great idea that you fit these goggles together yourself with the strength you need in each eye.
    They seal well and feel comfortable up to about an hour. After that time it starts to dig in and hurt slightly. That may be just be the shape of my face though.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    30 August 2018
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    It is a good swimming goggles.

    Good one

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    14 September 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Not good one

    Water comes in while swimming
    The rubber frame is not good
    Want to exchange

    Brand response :

    Hello Pawan,

    Thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry for your bad experience with the swimming goggles. I notice that you have a sealing problem on the goggles you bought. Before purchasing, we recommend trying the goggles on the face of the user and to the test the "sucker" property of the goggles to check if it matches the morphology of the face. The sales manager can introduce you in greater detail and help you to choose the model and the most suitable size. If the vacuum test is OK, it means that the product is adapted to the morphology of the face and that tightness is guaranteed. Here is the video that can help you with choosing the goggles- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7oy_977MC1Y&list=PLlC3WAjfYTvss1S-341K2qwQ7c8KWJVn3. Nevertheless, I invite you to any of our Decathlon stores to have the swimming goggles exchanged for a product that best suits your requirement. Our sales advisers will help you with the same. I stay available in case you have any other queries. Have a good day!
    In case you have any other queries, I stay available. Have a good day!
    Pearl Sharrell
    E-Sports Leader
    Water Sports

    Dr pawan find this answer useful

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    18 July 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    hard to tell

    Although on technical grounds this product is working fine but I don't understand how does water creeps in into the glasses. I have tried to fix this many times but no use. Also, glasses are hard to clean. It got something stuck which would simply not clean up as a result, partial view. Store staff was very nice to exchange the product since I can't return it ( I'll have to return frame too which is fine and hence no return of frame feasible). Will try the new (exchanged) lens to re-write my review.

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    01 June 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good quality

    Easy detachable attachable

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    24 May 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    SELFIT OPTICAL LENS

    excellenct . working fine in water.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    15 May 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good product for learning .

    Good shop for all sports activities things available at one floor. Attending boys and girls are good in behaviour.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    11 May 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Poor Quality Lens

    The lens gets spoilt by the chlorine water in the pool. It makes the visibility really poor. Cant see much after you use it 3-4 times. I'd prefer to go there with regular goggles instead of these.

    Brand response :

    Hello Ankit,

    Thank you for rating the Selfit swimming goggles lens. Your feedback is important for us to improve our products year on year.

    I apologize for the bad experience that you have faced with the swimming goggles. At Decathlon, all our swimming goggles have the anti-fog layer. However, the layer tends to come off if in case the lens has been touched with a cloth or your fingers as you clean the goggles.
    The best way to clean the swimming goggles is to just dip it in water and then let it air dry. This way the anti-fog layer remains.

    Nevertheless, I invite you to any of our Decathlon stores across India to have the swimming goggles exchanged for a product that best fulfills your requirement. Our sales advisers will be happy to help you in case you have any queries.

    I stay available if you have further questions. Have a good day.

    Pearl Sharrell
    E-Sports Leader
    Water Sports

TOP OF PAGE