£3.49*

Reviews on

SILICONE SWIM CAP 500 PRINT - WAVE BLUE

4.22 / 5 2376 ratings
2026 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

126 ratings Delete filter
  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    03 February 2020
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Bad quality

    Very bad swim wear.. also the swimming goggles are sad ...b just used one time

    Brand response :

    Hello Shilpa,

    Thank you for rating the silicone swim cap. Your feedback is important for us to improve our products year on year.

    I apologize for the bad experience that you have faced with the swim cap. However, we have 2 years warranty on all our products, which means that we stand by the quality of our products. If you let me know what exactly is the problems that you are facing with your swim kit, I may be able to help you with a possible solution/ alternative.

    Awaiting your response.

    Pearl D'Souza
    Digital Leader | Swimming
    Decathlon Sports India

  • Man
    Under 20 years old
    29 November 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Extremely bad quality

    I bought the cap from the store and it tore in less than a week and now I can't use it anymore...
    Don't recommend..

    Brand response :

    Hello Himanshu,


    Thank you for rating the silicone cap. Your feedback is important for us to improve our products year on year.


    I apologize for the bad experience that you have faced with the swim cap. The reason it may have torn is if it was stretched too much while putting it on or removing it. Here is a video to help you wear a silicone cap: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7GGwm9N9J8U


    Nevertheless, please visit any of our Decathlon stores and have the cap exchanged for a product that best suits your requirement. I stay available in case you have any other queries. Have a good day.


    Pearl D'Souza

    Digital Leader | Swimming

    Decathlon Sports India

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    28 November 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Bad quality

    Product is very bad qauality of product is very bad

    Brand response :

    Hello Ravindra,


    Thank you for rating the silicone swim cap.Your feedback is important for us to improve our products year on year. I apologise for the bad experience that you have faced with the swim cap. Ideally, we have 2 years warranty on them which means that we stand by the quality of our products. Nevertheless, I invite you any of our Decathlon stores to have the swim cap exchanged for a product that best suits your requirement. our sales advisors will be happy to help you out with the same. I stay available in case you have further queries. Have a good day.


    Pearl D'Souza

    Digital Leader | Swimming

    Decathlon Sports India

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    18 October 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Cap was torn when worn on the first time

    Waste of money

    Brand response :

    Hello Amita,


    Thank you for rating the silicone cap. Your feedback is important for us to improve our products year on year.


    I apologize for the bad experience that you have faced with the swim cap. We have 2 year warranty on all our products , which means that we stand by the quality of our products. The cap may have torn if you pulled it too strong or stretched it too far. Here is a video to help you to put on a swim cap: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7GGwm9N9J8U


    I hope this helps. I stay available in case you have any other queries. Have a good day.


    Pearl D'Souza

    Digital Leader | Swimming

    Decathlon Sports India

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    23 September 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Bad Quality

    After couple of months the cap torn apart even though it's handled safely. And the Decathlon people told no guarantee for the swim cap but it's purely damaged because of the manufacturing defect

    Brand response :

    Hello Vijayaraghavan,


    Thank you for rating the silicone swim cap. Your feedback is important for us to improve our products year on year.


    I apologize for the bad experience that you have faced with the swim cap. Ideally, all our products have 2 year warranty on them, which means that we stand by the quality of our products. However, you may have received a defective swim cap due to which it tore apart.


    For this, I invite you to any of our Decathlon stores across India to have the swim cap exchanged for a product that best suits your requirement. Our sales advisors will be happy to help you out with the same.


    I stay available in case you have further queries. Have a good day.


    Pearl D'Souza

    Digital Leader | Swimming

    Decathlon Sports India

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    20 September 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Pink cap swimming

    Torn within 2 months. Given back to decathlon.no reply.very bad

    Brand response :

    Hello Bijilesh,


    Thank you for rating the Silicone printed cap. Your feedback is important for us to improve our products year after year.


    I apologise for the bad experience that you have faced with the swim cap. Ideally, all of our products have 2 year warranty on them, which means that we stand by the quality of our products.


    I see that your swim cap has not met our quality check. For this, I invite you to any of our Decathlon stores across India to have it exchanged for a product that best suits your requirement. Our sales advisors will elp ou out with the same.


    I stay available in case you have any other queries. Have a good day.



    Pearl D'Souza

    Digital Leader | Swimming

    Decathlon Sports India

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    19 September 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Got a better 1 which is much more comfortable

    Not really good. Got a better 1 from other shop.

    Brand response :

    Hello Kruti,


    Thank you for rating the silicone swim cap. Your feedback is important for us to improve our product year on year.


    I apologize for the bad experience that you have faced with this swim cap. However, if you could help me with details as to why you are not happy with the swim cap, I can help you with a suggestion or an alternative.


    Awaiting your response. Do visit us at Decathlon again :)


    Pearl D'Souza

    Digital Leader | Swimming

    Decathlon Sports India

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    06 September 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Not satisfied with the product

    Brought 2months before and not yet used more than 10 times it teared like a hole really unsatisfied with this product

    Brand response :

    Hello Venuprasad,


    Thank you for rating the swim cap. Your feedback is important for us to improve our products year after year.


    I apologize for the bad experience that you have faced with the swim cap. We have 2 years warranty on all our products, which means that we stand by the quality of our products.


    Since your cap has torn off, I invite you to any of our Decathlon stores to have the swim cap exchanged for a product that best suits your requirement. Our sales advisors will be happy to help you with the same.


    I stay available in case you have any other queries. Have a good day.




    Pearl D'Souza

    Digital Leader | Swimming

    Decathlon Sports India

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    16 August 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Very bad product

    Very bad product

    Brand response :

    Hello Nitin,


    Thank you for rating the Silicone swim cap - Black. Your feedback is important for us to improve our products year after year.


    I apologize for the bad experience that you have faced with the swim cap. If you could help me in detail as to what is the problem you are facing with the swim cap, I will be able to help you with an alternative product or better choice of swim cap depending on your swim practice.


    Have a good day.



    Pearl D'Souza

    Digital Leader | Swimming

    Decathlon Sports India

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    27 May 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Got torn on second day of use

    Purchased this product last week. Today was my second day of use. While wearing it got torn. Never expected this from decathlon products.

    Brand response :

    Hello Deepak,

    Thank you for rating the printed Silicone Cap. Your feedback is important for us to improve our products year after year.

    I apologize for the bad experience that you have faced with the silicone cap. As per your issue, looks like the cap was pulled too hard, due to which it may have torn away. Here is a video link on how to wear and choose a swim cap: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7GGwm9N9J8U

    Nevertheless, I invite you to any of our Decathlon stores to have the swim cap exchanged for a product that best suits your requirement. O/ur sales advisors will be happy to help you with the same. I stay available in case you have further queries. Have a good day.

    Pearl Sharrell
    E-Sports Leader
    Water Sports

    deepak find this answer useful

TOP OF PAGE