£12.99*

Reviews on

SWIMVEST+ Swim Vest - Blue-Pink (15-25 kg)

4.22 / 5 762 ratings
639 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    03 March 2020
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Revelatory! Highly recommended

    Our boys loved these and they massively boosted their confidence in the water.

    Not suitable as life-jackets - but they gave us parents a bit more comfort too - knowing we had a bit longer to reach them if they got into trouble.

  • 27 November 2019
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good for little swimmers

    The only thing is there is not bottor strip to fasten from underneath so the jacket is slightly sliding up when swimming, but great for little swimmers to learn swimming and does not interfere with freedom of movements.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    20 September 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Not a safe product

    Bought this swimvest for my 5 year old son for holiday. Day 1 the strap near the buckle nearly tore right off. On day 2 the other strap starting tearing. The result being the front buckle was at high risk of just unravelling at any moment while in the water and the vest sliding off completely. Highly dangerous and was not used again. Didn’t last 2 days. Avoid. Decathlon should stop selling this product and review its quality/safety.

  • 04 May 2020
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    jerry

    Perfect

    Brand response :

    Hello Mr/Ms. Yuen,

    Thank you for supporting our product. We appreciate your insight and feedback as you motivate us to strive for better product quality.

    We are looking forward to seeing you soon.

    Thank you again for your support.

    Stay healthy.

    Cheers,
    Alyson Ng
    Decathlon Hong Kong Watersports Team (Service)

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    24 May 2019
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    It’s very helpful for children swimming

    Better then float.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    23 April 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Not appropriate

    My daughter 3.8 yrs old was unable to float properly with this. She faced difficulty in floating and we had to return this product.

    Brand response :


    Hello Ameya,

    Thank you for your feedback on the swim vest as it helps us to improve our products year after year.

    I apologize for the bad experience that you have faced with the swim vest. Ideally the swim vest is only a buoyancy aid that keeps the child buoyant, horizontally in water provided s/he kicks and flutters the arms. This is to help your child to learn to swim. Here's a small video to help you to discover our Swim vest. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-EFUHS6ou1Q

    If you have any other queries, I stay available. Have a good day.

    Pearl Sharrell
    E-Sports Leader
    Water Sports

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    07 June 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Bad product

    Not up to the mark doesn't keep the body above the water, used it for my 3.4 year old boy 17 kg weight

    Brand response :

    Hello Krishnendu,

    Thank you for rating the Kids Swim Vest, Your feedback is important for us to improve our products year on year.

    I apologize for the bad experience that you have faced with the swim vest. Ideally, the purpose of this swim vest is to just provide buoyancy for your child in water, as he learns the movements of swimming. It cannot be used as a floater or a life jacket. This swim vest gives greater freedom of movement in order to make progress in swimming. Here's a video to help you with its characteristics: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-EFUHS6ou1Q

    However, if you are not happy with the product, I invite you to any of our Decathlon stores across India to have the swim vest exchanged for a product that best suits your requirement. Our sales advisers will be happy to help you in case you have any queries.

    If you have further questions, I stay available. Have a good day!

    Pearl Sharrell
    E-Sports Leader
    Water Sports

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    20 February 2020
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good quality

    T'was durable and worth it...

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    06 January 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Nice and well made

    Its nice and well made but confusing to wear.

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    07 November 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    NABAIJI SWIMVEST

    My daughter really like it! And it's super safe ☺️

TOP OF PAGE