£3.99*

Reviews on

Three smoked lenses for SELFIT 500 swimming goggles Size L

4.21 / 5 563 ratings
467 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    21 August 2018
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good but could be better

    I buy these all the time . I swim open water and pool and for the price the are good value , But i have to buy new every couple of months as the anti fog stops and marks up eaily

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    01 August 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great idea - lens surface not robust enough

    Bought these in Lanzarote Decathlon on holiday at the beginning of July 2018 with -2 lenses.
    Used a couple of days in the hotel pool. Were great at first but noticed pretty quickly that the lenses scratch very easily and the anti-fog wears off noticeably. I took care not to rub the lenses and stored them in their soft pouch. My other regular goggles are also Decathlon Nabaiji and I have had them for 2-3 year; however they are practically scratch free (although they also fogged up not long after purchase).
    The 3 stars are for the concept and the build.....5 stars would be if the lenses were more robust.
    I'd recommend these if they lasted 'as new' more than on week.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    10 February 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Selfit goggles

    Great idea that you fit these goggles together yourself with the strength you need in each eye.
    They seal well and feel comfortable up to about an hour. After that time it starts to dig in and hurt slightly. That may be just be the shape of my face though.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    11 December 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Corrective lense

    The lense fit well and there is not water comming inside.
    It's really not expensive compare to other similar product in europe.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    16 September 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Unusable after a week

    I was very happy when I first discovered the powered goggles, but that didn't last well. After using the goggles just two times and even taking care of them as directed they have become too foggy and hard to use now. Even after dipping them in water the fog reappears in less than a lap.
    The other problem of water leaking in was there from the day 1. I always expect a superior product from Decathlon.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    29 July 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Water goes inside the glass

    Not worthy product, since water goes inside the fraim,whenever i go underwater or dive, very annoying..

    Brand response :

    Hello Kaushal,




    Thank you for rating the swimming goggles. Your feedback is important for us to improve our products year after year. I apologize for the bad experience that you have faced with the swimming goggles. Looks like the swimming goggles is not the right fit for you. Here is a video to help you choose your swimming goggles: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6cCNOSoEFUY&t=4s




    Nevertheless, if you are not too happy with the swimming goggles, I invite you to any of Decathlon stores to have it exchanged for a product that best suits your requirement. I stay available in case you have any other queries.




    Have a good day.


    Pearl D'Souza


    Digital Leader | Swimming


    Decathlon Sports India

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    11 July 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Highly dissatisfied

    Brought the corrective selfit swimming goggle lens along with the selfit frame from Decathlon Moggapair. Frame is good but the lens lost its antifog coating within 3 days and fog formation is disrupting clear view while swimming. Have not used any cloth to wipe the lens as instructed and cleaned the lens by pouring clean water and left it to dry. Very much dissatisfied with the product.

    Brand response :

    Hello Saiprasad,




    Thank you for rating the Selfit lens. Your feedback is important for us to improve our products year after year.




    I apologize for the bad experience that you have faced with the lens. It's true that all our goggles have an anti-fog layer. However, it is inevitable for your swimming goggles to fog up due to the difference in temperature of the air, pool water and your body. If the anti-fogging layer is still there on your lens, you may use the anti-fog marker on your lens to reinforce the layer everytime you swim. Here is a link to it: https://www.decathlon.in/p/8400299_swimming-goggles-anti-fog-marker.html. It is effective for 1-3 hours from each application




    Let me know if you have any other queries. I stay available. Have a good day.


    Pearl Sharrell E-Sports Leader Water Sports

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    26 June 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Useless....misfit

    No matter how I tighten the strap with a few minutes water seeps in between eyes and the lenses

    Brand response :

    Hello Prasenjit,

    Thank you for rating the swimming goggles. Your feedback is important for us to improve our products year after year.

    I apologize for the bad experience that you have faced with the swimming goggles. It sure seems that you have a sizing problem with your goggles, thus causing a sealing issue, which does not give you enough suction around your eye socket, hence letting the water enter. Here is a video to help you choose the right kind of swimming goggles depending on the morphology of your face: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6cCNOSoEFUY

    Nevertheless, if you are still not happy with the product, I invite you to any of our Decathlon stores to have the swimming goggles exchanged for a product that best suits your requirement. Our sales advisors will be happy to help you with the same. I stay available in case you have any other queries. Have a good day.

    Pearl Sharrell
    E-Sports Leader
    Water Sports

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    24 June 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good concept but not so great design

    I liked the product, it is great for swimmers like me with high myopia. However, the fit is an issue, looks like design fl. it feels like snug fit but water seeps in and fills the inside of the cup while swimming. Tried all settings but still same issue.

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    24 June 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Power goggles

    Colour choices must be available like blue, pink. A little more stylish model would be nice. This goggles serves the purpose of better sight while swimming but makes us look perfectly like a blind person in appearance .

TOP OF PAGE