£3.99*

Reviews on

Three smoked lenses for SELFIT 500 swimming goggles Size L

4.26 / 5 504 ratings
421 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    21 August 2018
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good but could be better

    I buy these all the time . I swim open water and pool and for the price the are good value , But i have to buy new every couple of months as the anti fog stops and marks up eaily

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    01 August 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great idea - lens surface not robust enough

    Bought these in Lanzarote Decathlon on holiday at the beginning of July 2018 with -2 lenses.
    Used a couple of days in the hotel pool. Were great at first but noticed pretty quickly that the lenses scratch very easily and the anti-fog wears off noticeably. I took care not to rub the lenses and stored them in their soft pouch. My other regular goggles are also Decathlon Nabaiji and I have had them for 2-3 year; however they are practically scratch free (although they also fogged up not long after purchase).
    The 3 stars are for the concept and the build.....5 stars would be if the lenses were more robust.
    I'd recommend these if they lasted 'as new' more than on week.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    10 February 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Selfit goggles

    Great idea that you fit these goggles together yourself with the strength you need in each eye.
    They seal well and feel comfortable up to about an hour. After that time it starts to dig in and hurt slightly. That may be just be the shape of my face though.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    11 December 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Corrective lense

    The lense fit well and there is not water comming inside.
    It's really not expensive compare to other similar product in europe.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    11 June 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Very Bad product

    Very poor quality product. Got scratches when i cleaned it . will not recommend it to anyone

    Brand response :

    Hello Karan,

    Thank you for rating the SELFIT power lens. Your feedback is important for us to improve our products year after year.

    I apologize for the bad experience that you have faced with the lens. However, it is important to know that you should never clean your goggles lens with cloth or your fingers, as it will cause scratches and remove the anti-fogging layer. The best way to clean you swimming goggles is by dipping in water or holding it under running water and letting it dry on its own, before replacing it back in the box. Here is a video to help you maintain your swimming goggles: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Ct228ET0B0

    I hope this helps. Let me know if you have any other queries, I stay available.

    Pearl Sharrell
    E-Sports Leader
    Water Sports

  • Man
    Under 20 years old
    21 May 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    AWESOMEEEEEEEEEE

    JUST AWESOMEEEEEEEEEE,THANKS A LOTT I BADLYE NEEDED THIS

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    02 May 2019
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good product

    This products fits amazingly well on to my eyesocket. Nice build quality. I have myopia and I hesitate to swim before without spectacles. But now thanks to selfit, I'm able to swim carelessly as if I'm walking in the terrain.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    23 April 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    I am in love with this goggle

    The build quality is nice. Easy to install.there is a bit issue regarding fog. The goggle gets fogged up.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    30 August 2018
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    It is a good swimming goggles.

    Good one

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    14 September 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Not good one

    Water comes in while swimming
    The rubber frame is not good
    Want to exchange

    Brand response :

    Hello Pawan,

    Thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry for your bad experience with the swimming goggles. I notice that you have a sealing problem on the goggles you bought. Before purchasing, we recommend trying the goggles on the face of the user and to the test the "sucker" property of the goggles to check if it matches the morphology of the face. The sales manager can introduce you in greater detail and help you to choose the model and the most suitable size. If the vacuum test is OK, it means that the product is adapted to the morphology of the face and that tightness is guaranteed. Here is the video that can help you with choosing the goggles- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7oy_977MC1Y&list=PLlC3WAjfYTvss1S-341K2qwQ7c8KWJVn3. Nevertheless, I invite you to any of our Decathlon stores to have the swimming goggles exchanged for a product that best suits your requirement. Our sales advisers will help you with the same. I stay available in case you have any other queries. Have a good day!
    In case you have any other queries, I stay available. Have a good day!
    Pearl Sharrell
    E-Sports Leader
    Water Sports

    Dr pawan find this answer useful

TOP OF PAGE