£3.99*

Reviews on

Three smoked lenses for SELFIT 500 swimming goggles Size L

4.21 / 5 563 ratings
467 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

36 ratings Delete filter
  • Man
    20-29 years old
    16 September 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Unusable after a week

    I was very happy when I first discovered the powered goggles, but that didn't last well. After using the goggles just two times and even taking care of them as directed they have become too foggy and hard to use now. Even after dipping them in water the fog reappears in less than a lap.
    The other problem of water leaking in was there from the day 1. I always expect a superior product from Decathlon.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    29 July 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Water goes inside the glass

    Not worthy product, since water goes inside the fraim,whenever i go underwater or dive, very annoying..

    Brand response :

    Hello Kaushal,




    Thank you for rating the swimming goggles. Your feedback is important for us to improve our products year after year. I apologize for the bad experience that you have faced with the swimming goggles. Looks like the swimming goggles is not the right fit for you. Here is a video to help you choose your swimming goggles: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6cCNOSoEFUY&t=4s




    Nevertheless, if you are not too happy with the swimming goggles, I invite you to any of Decathlon stores to have it exchanged for a product that best suits your requirement. I stay available in case you have any other queries.




    Have a good day.


    Pearl D'Souza


    Digital Leader | Swimming


    Decathlon Sports India

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    11 July 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Highly dissatisfied

    Brought the corrective selfit swimming goggle lens along with the selfit frame from Decathlon Moggapair. Frame is good but the lens lost its antifog coating within 3 days and fog formation is disrupting clear view while swimming. Have not used any cloth to wipe the lens as instructed and cleaned the lens by pouring clean water and left it to dry. Very much dissatisfied with the product.

    Brand response :

    Hello Saiprasad,




    Thank you for rating the Selfit lens. Your feedback is important for us to improve our products year after year.




    I apologize for the bad experience that you have faced with the lens. It's true that all our goggles have an anti-fog layer. However, it is inevitable for your swimming goggles to fog up due to the difference in temperature of the air, pool water and your body. If the anti-fogging layer is still there on your lens, you may use the anti-fog marker on your lens to reinforce the layer everytime you swim. Here is a link to it: https://www.decathlon.in/p/8400299_swimming-goggles-anti-fog-marker.html. It is effective for 1-3 hours from each application




    Let me know if you have any other queries. I stay available. Have a good day.


    Pearl Sharrell E-Sports Leader Water Sports

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    26 June 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Useless....misfit

    No matter how I tighten the strap with a few minutes water seeps in between eyes and the lenses

    Brand response :

    Hello Prasenjit,

    Thank you for rating the swimming goggles. Your feedback is important for us to improve our products year after year.

    I apologize for the bad experience that you have faced with the swimming goggles. It sure seems that you have a sizing problem with your goggles, thus causing a sealing issue, which does not give you enough suction around your eye socket, hence letting the water enter. Here is a video to help you choose the right kind of swimming goggles depending on the morphology of your face: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6cCNOSoEFUY

    Nevertheless, if you are still not happy with the product, I invite you to any of our Decathlon stores to have the swimming goggles exchanged for a product that best suits your requirement. Our sales advisors will be happy to help you with the same. I stay available in case you have any other queries. Have a good day.

    Pearl Sharrell
    E-Sports Leader
    Water Sports

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    20 June 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Very bad glasses

    Today I buy two glasses after swimming not clear

    Brand response :

    Hello Raman,

    Thank you for rating the swimming goggles lens. Your feedback is important for us to improve our products year on year.

    I apologize for the bad experience that you have faced with the swimming goggles lens.

    I see that you have a fogging issue with the swimming lens due to which you are unable to see clearly. This may happen if you touch the lens with a cloth or your fingers as it will remove the anti fogging coating on your lens. The ideal way to clean the lens is to just dip the goggles in water and let it dry normally. Also, due to the difference in temperature of the pool water, the air and the water, it is inevitable for your swimming goggles to fog up. if the anti- fog layer still exists on the lens, you can use the anti-fog marker to reinforce the anti-fog coating. Here is a link to it: https://www.decathlon.in/p/8400299_swimming-goggles-anti-fog-marker.html

    Nevertheless, if you are still not too happy with the swimming goggles, I invite you to any of our Decathlon stores to have it exchanged for a product that best suits your requirement. Our sales advisors will be happy to help you out with the same. I stay available in case you have any other queries. Have a good day.

    Pearl Sharrell
    E-Sports Leader
    Water Sports

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    11 June 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Very Bad product

    Very poor quality product. Got scratches when i cleaned it . will not recommend it to anyone

    Brand response :

    Hello Karan,

    Thank you for rating the SELFIT power lens. Your feedback is important for us to improve our products year after year.

    I apologize for the bad experience that you have faced with the lens. However, it is important to know that you should never clean your goggles lens with cloth or your fingers, as it will cause scratches and remove the anti-fogging layer. The best way to clean you swimming goggles is by dipping in water or holding it under running water and letting it dry on its own, before replacing it back in the box. Here is a video to help you maintain your swimming goggles: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Ct228ET0B0

    I hope this helps. Let me know if you have any other queries, I stay available.

    Pearl Sharrell
    E-Sports Leader
    Water Sports

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    14 September 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Not good one

    Water comes in while swimming
    The rubber frame is not good
    Want to exchange

    Brand response :

    Hello Pawan,

    Thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry for your bad experience with the swimming goggles. I notice that you have a sealing problem on the goggles you bought. Before purchasing, we recommend trying the goggles on the face of the user and to the test the "sucker" property of the goggles to check if it matches the morphology of the face. The sales manager can introduce you in greater detail and help you to choose the model and the most suitable size. If the vacuum test is OK, it means that the product is adapted to the morphology of the face and that tightness is guaranteed. Here is the video that can help you with choosing the goggles- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7oy_977MC1Y&list=PLlC3WAjfYTvss1S-341K2qwQ7c8KWJVn3. Nevertheless, I invite you to any of our Decathlon stores to have the swimming goggles exchanged for a product that best suits your requirement. Our sales advisers will help you with the same. I stay available in case you have any other queries. Have a good day!
    In case you have any other queries, I stay available. Have a good day!
    Pearl Sharrell
    E-Sports Leader
    Water Sports

    Dr pawan find this answer useful

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    11 May 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Poor Quality Lens

    The lens gets spoilt by the chlorine water in the pool. It makes the visibility really poor. Cant see much after you use it 3-4 times. I'd prefer to go there with regular goggles instead of these.

    Brand response :

    Hello Ankit,

    Thank you for rating the Selfit swimming goggles lens. Your feedback is important for us to improve our products year on year.

    I apologize for the bad experience that you have faced with the swimming goggles. At Decathlon, all our swimming goggles have the anti-fog layer. However, the layer tends to come off if in case the lens has been touched with a cloth or your fingers as you clean the goggles.
    The best way to clean the swimming goggles is to just dip it in water and then let it air dry. This way the anti-fog layer remains.

    Nevertheless, I invite you to any of our Decathlon stores across India to have the swimming goggles exchanged for a product that best fulfills your requirement. Our sales advisers will be happy to help you in case you have any queries.

    I stay available if you have further questions. Have a good day.

    Pearl Sharrell
    E-Sports Leader
    Water Sports

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    02 December 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Pésimo producto

    Segundas gafas que compro de este estilo. La primera vez bien (2016), esta, pésima. Dos semanas de uso y ya han empezado a perder una película que recubre el cristal con lo cual no se ve nada al presentar esta capa en unas partes del cristal si y en otras no. Además decir que en cuanto pierden esta fina capa el cristal se empaña enseguida.
    Espero que el cristal viniera defectuoso por algún casual y no ocurra lo mismo con todos.

    Es una lástima que ocurran estas cosas ya que el producto en un principio es una opción buenísima para los que somos miopes.

    Brand response :

    Hola Jorge,

    Gracias por compartir tu experiencia con el producto. No tenemos más incidencias sobre este producto por lo que como bien dices, esperamos que sea un defecto puntual, de cualquier manera te invitamos a acercarte a tu tienda Decathlon más cercana con el producto y compartir con nuestros compañeros Natación que te ofrecerán las distintas opciones.

    Muchas gracias,
    Un saludo

    KEVIN.P
    VENDEDOR TÉCNICO DE NATACIÓN

  • 22 August 2019
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    sempre appanata e senza mezze gradazioni

    Non li ricomprerei.

    Brand response :

    Ciao Edoardo,
    buongiorno.

    Grazie per averci lasciato il suo parere in merito alle nostre lenti graduate Nabaiji.
    Mi dispiace molto che la sua esperienza con il nostro prodotto non sia stata del tutto soddisfacente.

    Queste lenti hanno di base un antiappannante, questo può togliersi se si sfrega la lente con dita o panno per asciugarla.
    Per sopperire a questo problema abbiamo degli appositi prodotti che vanno a rigenerare lo strato Antiappannante.

    Capisco perfettamente il disagio nel non trovare le mezze gradazioni,
    stiamo lavorando per rendere possibile questa cosa, così da rendere ogni occhialino personalizzabile in base alle esigenze, ma purtroppo per realizzare questa cosa abbiamo bisogno di tempo.

    Nel frattempo posso consigliarle di avvalersi della nostra politica di reso "SODDISFATTI O SODDISFATTI".

    Ringraziandola nuovamente,
    le auguro una buona giornata.

    Giulia

TOP OF PAGE