£3.99*

Reviews on

Three smoked lenses for SELFIT 500 swimming goggles Size L

4.21 / 5 563 ratings
467 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

60 ratings Delete filter
  • Man
    50-59 years old
    21 August 2018
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good but could be better

    I buy these all the time . I swim open water and pool and for the price the are good value , But i have to buy new every couple of months as the anti fog stops and marks up eaily

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    01 August 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great idea - lens surface not robust enough

    Bought these in Lanzarote Decathlon on holiday at the beginning of July 2018 with -2 lenses.
    Used a couple of days in the hotel pool. Were great at first but noticed pretty quickly that the lenses scratch very easily and the anti-fog wears off noticeably. I took care not to rub the lenses and stored them in their soft pouch. My other regular goggles are also Decathlon Nabaiji and I have had them for 2-3 year; however they are practically scratch free (although they also fogged up not long after purchase).
    The 3 stars are for the concept and the build.....5 stars would be if the lenses were more robust.
    I'd recommend these if they lasted 'as new' more than on week.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    24 June 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good concept but not so great design

    I liked the product, it is great for swimmers like me with high myopia. However, the fit is an issue, looks like design fl. it feels like snug fit but water seeps in and fills the inside of the cup while swimming. Tried all settings but still same issue.

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    24 June 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Power goggles

    Colour choices must be available like blue, pink. A little more stylish model would be nice. This goggles serves the purpose of better sight while swimming but makes us look perfectly like a blind person in appearance .

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    18 July 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    hard to tell

    Although on technical grounds this product is working fine but I don't understand how does water creeps in into the glasses. I have tried to fix this many times but no use. Also, glasses are hard to clean. It got something stuck which would simply not clean up as a result, partial view. Store staff was very nice to exchange the product since I can't return it ( I'll have to return frame too which is fine and hence no return of frame feasible). Will try the new (exchanged) lens to re-write my review.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    24 July 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Average kind of goggles

    I’ve been using it for more than 8 times Swimming 20 laps each time. In the beginning it was very clear but as I use more, The clarity starts loosing its sharpness. Although it has not come to a point where I need to replace them. It’s not lasting.

    Brand response :

    Hi Benny,

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for SELFIT 500 swimming goggles - Size L (8356792).

    I apologize if our product did not match up to your expectations. I understand that as users, we would want to buy something which is durable and long-lasting, especially for regular usage.

    As a user, your feedback is crucial for our product improvements and therefore, rest assure that I will be highlighting this issue to my product team. As our users' satisfaction is our top priority, I would like to invite you to visit any of Decathlon's experience stores and we would be happy to offer you a 1-to-1 exchange of the lenses.

    In addition, here's some advice on the maintenance of your goggles:
    - Always store your goggles in the box/goggle bag and keep away from direct sunlight
    - Don't wipe the inside of the goggle lens as it may damage the lens and remove the anti-fog agent
    - If the goggle is foggy, simply dip it in the water for it to form a protective layer again. You may also choose to purchase our Anti-fog marker ($5.90) which is used to reactivate existing anti-fog agents in the lens.
    - After every usage, rinse with clean water and leave to dry (not under direct sunlight)

    I hope the above advice has been useful for you. Do let me know which store, day and time you will be coming and I will gladly arrange for one of my colleagues in that store to assist you!

    Sportingly,

    Crystal
    Swimming Sports Leader
    Decathlon Singapore

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    24 July 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Average kind of goggles

    I’ve been using it for more than 8 times Swimming 20 laps each time. In the beginning it was very clear but as I use more, The clarity starts loosing its sharpness. Although it has not come to a point where I need to replace them. It’s not lasting.

    Brand response :

    Hi Benny,

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for SELFIT 500 swimming goggles - Size L (8356792).

    I apologize if our product did not match up to your expectations. As a user, your feedback is crucial for our product improvements and therefore, rest assure that I will be highlighting this issue to my product team.

    As our users' satisfaction is our top priority, I would like to invite you to visit any of Decathlon's experience stores and we would be happy to offer you a 1-to-1 exchange of the lenses.

    In addition, here's some advice on the maintenance of your goggles:
    - Always store your goggles in the box/goggle bag and keep away from direct sunlight
    - Don't wipe the inside of the goggle lens as it may damage the lens and remove the anti-fog agent
    - If the goggle is foggy, simply dip it in the water for it to form a protective layer again. You may also choose to purchase our Anti-fog marker ($5.90) which is used to reactivate existing anti-fog agents in the lens.
    - After every usage, rinse with clean water and leave to dry (not under direct sunlight)

    I hope the above advice has been useful for you. Do let me know which store, day and time you will be coming and I will gladly arrange for one of my colleagues in that store to assist you!

    Sportingly,

    Crystal
    Swimming Sports Leader
    Decathlon Singapore

  • Man
    18 July 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Fallan con el tiempo

    Me he comprado el segundo par de cristales por que los que compre el año pasado habían perdido sus propiedades y he necesitado un par nuevo. Están muy bien de precio y es una idea muy buena para los miopes.

  • 14 May 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Se Empañan!

    En mar abierto se rayan muy pronto!!

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    13 September 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    MAYOR POSIBILIDAD DE GRADUACION OPTICA. SE EMPAÑAN

    Compré las de -2 dioptrias ya que tengo -1.5 d. de miopia , y no existe cristal graduado de menor graduación. Sugiero valoreis la posibilidad de tener más posibilidades de graduación.
    Comentaros tambien que se empañan desde el principio de usarlas.

TOP OF PAGE